Fall in love with yourself one SoulCollage® Card at a time!


Using SoulCollage® to Heal
Hurting Hearts During the Holidays

5 Week Online Workshop
with Anne Marie Bennett
December 2, 2017 – January 3, 2018

I am the one who is not looking forward to the holidays this year.

Do you experience sadness, loneliness, or heartache in December, more than any other time of year?

Do you feel immense relief when the “holidays” are over?

Do you wish for a tender-hearted, validating community to walk with during this holiday season?

If so, this all-new online series may be just what you need!

The month of December can be a happy, joyful series of days leading up to Hanukkah or Christmas… or it can be a time of excruciating loneliness and heartbreak.

Even though I am happily married with 3 healthy stepchildren (now in their 30’s) and 8 beautiful grand-kids, December is an especially difficult month for me because the expectations touted by the media as “family time” always leave me feeling sad.  I am reminded at this time of year (more than any other except Mother’s Day) that I do not have “my own” children and this is a particular grief that I feel during the holidays.

Being childless is not the only reason for hurting hearts, and there are many reasons why our hearts hurt more during the holiday season. 

This class might be for you if:

  • you are experiencing a loss of any kind

    I am the one who is dealing with a difficult relationship and just can’t get into the holiday spirit.

  • the holidays remind you of a previous loss
  • you have no one to spend the holidays with
  • Christmas or Hanukkah was difficult for you growing up
  • you are anticipating the death of a loved one who is ill
  • you are feeling overwhelmed with the demands on you in relation to plans, finances, or expectations
  • you are feeling disappointed in how your life turned out
  • there is a clash between your memories of past holidays and the current reality of your holidays in the present
  • you are feeling lonely or isolated for whatever reason
  • you’ve recently been through some kind of transition (big or small)
  • if something about your health, job, relationship, or something else in your life has changed or is changing or will be changing

Any one of these things can contribute to a heart that’s hurting during the holidays.

 

What you will receive from this online series:

  • No matter what holiday you celebrate or don’t celebrate, this class will help to lighten your load.

    FIVE 90-minute Zoom video gatherings/classes (see dates and times below)

  • (Note: you can call in if you don’t want to use your webcam)
  • a community of SoulCollager Kindred Spirits who are seeking inner peace along with you
  • the option to match up with a buddy for one-on-one connections
  • a private Facebook group to share our cards and insights and experiences throughout the series (and beyond)
  • practical experiences where we’ll use SoulCollage® to move through the holidays with less sadness and more peace
  • Other modalities we’ll explore:
    Tapping (EFT)
    Guided Imagery
    Journaling

Hope and Possibility

I am the one who is open to hope for a new way of being.

 

We’ll be focusing on the loss or whatever feelings we’ve got going on this holiday season but that’s not all. Our classes and discussions and work/play together will also encompass and help to put into motion a deep sense of hope and possibility.

All of us carry something- the loss of a loved one, a frightening diagnosis, a hurting child, a country at war. We are born into a world of darkness and light, joy and loss.  No amount of herbal medicine and yoga will ever remove these hurts from us.  But we can learn to love ourselves through the pain, take the moments of deliciousness and beauty fully in whenever they come.  Our deep pain points the true way to our most cherished desires and we can choose to keep walking joyfully in the direction of those desires, however fearsome the obstacles become.  ~ Lissa Carter

Dates and Times

Class 1- Saturday December 2

Angel of Sorrow: I am the one who grieves with you, who helps you shoulder the burden of your sadness.

Class 2- Saturday December 9
Class 3- Saturday December 16

* 1:00 – 2:30 pm Eastern *
* 12:00 – 1:30 pm Central *
* 11 a.m. – 12:30 pm Mountain *
* 10 – 11:30 a.m. Pacific *
* 8- 9:30 a.m. Hawaiian *
* 6 – 7:30 pm  London *
* 7 – 8:30 pm  Rome*
* Sunday 5 – 6:30 a.m. Melbourne, Australia *
* Sunday 7 – 8:30 a.m.  New Zealand *

Class 4- Wednesday December 27
Class 5- Wednesday January 3

* 6 – 7:30 pm Eastern *
* 5 – 6:30 pm Central *
* 4 – 5:30 pm Mountain *
* 3 – 4:30 p.m. Pacific *
* 1- 2:30 a.m. Hawaiian *
* 11 – 12:30 pm  London *
* 12 midnight – 1:30 am  Rome*
* Thursday 10 – 11:30 a.m. Melbourne, Australia *
* Thursday 12 -1:30 pm  New Zealand *

For other time zones, please visit
the World Clock Meeting Planner.

If you can’t attend one or more classes in person,
you’ll have access to all of the recordings within 24 hours.
You’ll be able to listen/view online and also download the audio classes as MP3 files.

Bonus Gift


The first 10 to register will receive a copy of
When the Holidays Hurt, by Nan Zastrow.

NOTE: This is not required reading for the
course but Anne Marie has found it
really helpful in her own recent holidays.

 

 

 

SCHOLARSHIPS- Deadline November 20, 2017

gifts2In gratitude for how much SoulCollage® has meant in my own life, I am pleased to offer 3 full-tuition scholarships to this course, for those who cannot afford the tuition.

Please send me a brief email explaining why you would like to be in this course and why you want to be considered for a scholarship.

Send your request to: kaleidosoul@gmail.com and be sure to put SCHOLARSHIP in the subject line.

I will make a numbered list of everyone who applies, and on November 20 , I will use the number generator at random.org to choose 3 SoulCollagers who will be able to attend this online workshop at no cost. You will be notified on or after November 20, either way. Please send your email request to annemarie@kaleidosoul.com.

NOTE: No one in the class will know who has received the scholarships, or who has applied for the scholarships. This info is just between us.

Register Now

Info about how to access the classes will be sent to you on registration.
and you’ll receive a reminder about each class a few days before it.

If you have any questions at all, please use the “Contact” button at the top of this page.

NOTE: If you are a Kindred Spirit Member,
you have a special coupon code that takes 50% off of the class fee.
…..Please use the contact button at the top of the screen
if you are a Kindred Spirit and need us to re-send you
the coupon code.

Healing Hurting Hearts at the Holidays- Online Series
Healing Hurting Hearts at the Holidays- Online Series
December 2, 2017 - January 3, 2018. Includes: 5 video gatherings/classes, all video recordings, supportive community, private Facebook hangout, handouts, email support from Anne Marie, and more.
Price: $98.00

Pay with Check or Money Order

If you prefer to pay without using paypal,
please send your check or money order to:

KaleidoSoul
PO Box 745
Beverly, MA 01915

Be sure to include your email address as well!

White bear: I am the one who is sad and lonely even though all the glitz of the holidays is all around me.

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save